Bicorn hat

Another thing for my Oscar costume:

bicorn hat

And some pics for the process, I tried to take as many as I could but again, couldn’t be more specific because there was too much fuzz πŸ˜†


( I should have done that before sewing the fur, but this was the first time I used fur, so, no experience…)

( Fuzz…and trust me making the hat is hard, but casting the fuzz off is something that words can’t express πŸ˜• not to mention the fuzz on the floor, on the furniture and on my face…)

5 thoughts on “Bicorn hat

  1. Wow! I’m getting more and more jealous ^__^ Though you have no experience with something like this before as you said so, I think you’re really skilful, ss Mia. But I thought that there’re some long feathers on the hat, rite? That would make the hat more gorgeous and real. πŸ˜€ However, I really like it. As I recall, never B4 did I see any Oscar cosplayers wore a bicorn hat, especially, their own hand-made. So you must be very proud of it. πŸ˜›

    • Thank you. ^^
      I couldn’t find a big feather so I tried to use the same fur, and it turn out something like a bunny’s tail 😳 . See where the yellow band crosses the white fur on the top? That was where I put the “bunny’s tail”. πŸ˜†
      Anyway, though I’m happy with this hat I’m not very satisfy. I really want to apply the feathers, do you know where I can find one?

  2. Sorry cuz I cannot help much. I just don’t know where to find it but you should try searching in some big markets of the city like Ben Thanh Market, Tan Binh Market or Dai Quang Minh in Disctrict 5. I think there’s a big chance in Dai Quang Minh though it’s been a long time since I (first) went there πŸ™‚

    • Dai Quang Minh is only for wholesale, and couldn’t find any at Tan Binh Market. Last time I went to Ben Thanh, I saw peacock feather, but don’t remember if there was any big white feather. I’ll go there again, I also need a wig ^^.
      Anyway, thank you, and if I can’t find feather, I think I should buy a goose πŸ˜†

    • A goose is not an ideal choice, I think you should … find a swan instead of it! =))
      Anyways, try your best and show me your Oscar soon! ^^

Comments will go through approval process before appearing on the site.

